Comparing Evebot and Cino latte‑art printers? Here’s the buyer’s view alongside the CAFEPASTE Beverage Art Creator: verified art time, 1200 DPI, dual‑cup Pro, cake/pastry up to 12 cm, Pod lifecycle, offline operation, compact footprint, 2‑year warranty and remote setup/training — so you can choose with confidence.
Quick answer: Which is better for your business?
Cafés and event operators typically prioritize speed, reliability, artwork quality, and surface flexibility. CAFEPASTE Pro is built for high-throughput bars and multi-surface teams; CAFEPASTE Lite suits boutique counters. Use the criteria below to benchmark Evebot and Cino against a verified reference set of specs.
| Decision criteria | CAFEPASTE Pro (Beverage Art Creator) | CAFEPASTE Lite (Beverage Art Creator) | What to verify on Evebot / Cino |
|---|---|---|---|
| Art Time (per cup) | ~10 seconds | ~15 seconds | Quoted seconds per cup; demo-based timing |
| Cups printed simultaneously | 2 cups at once | 1 cup | Single vs dual-cup capability |
| Print resolution | 1200 DPI | 1200 DPI | Stated DPI and sample output clarity |
| Cake / pastry surfaces | Yes, up to 12 cm diameter | Not supported | If supported, max printable diameter |
| Color modes | Full color (CMYK) + classic brown | Full color (CMYK) + classic brown | Full color plus brown in same device |
| Pod lifecycle | 2 weeks after opening; 6 months sealed | 2 weeks after opening; 6 months sealed | Consumable naming, shelf life, storage |
| Offline operation | Works fully offline | Works fully offline | Print without internet; app/cloud dependency |
| Footprint / weight | 45×45×45 cm; 15 kg | 45×45×45 cm; 15 kg | Dimensions/weight consistency across pages |
| Cup height compatibility | 5–18 cm | 5–18 cm | Min/max cup height |
| Warranty | 2-year warranty | 2-year warranty | Warranty length and terms |
Recommendation by scenario: choose CAFEPASTE Pro for busy cafés, chain rollouts, event/catering lines, and pastry operations; choose CAFEPASTE Lite for single-barista counters or lower-volume venues that only need drink surfaces.
CAFEPASTE Pro is the only device in this comparison that combines full colour (CMYK) and classic brown in the same device, two cups at the same time and Art on cake and pastry surfaces up to 12 cm.
| Feature | CAFEPASTE Pro | CAFEPASTE Lite | Ripple Maker II Pro | Ripple Maker II | Evebot EB-FC1 | Evebot EB-Pro | Coffee Colorato PRO | CINOART PRO-CT2 | GNF |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full colour (CMYK) | Yes | Yes | No* | No | Yes | No | No | No | Yes |
| Classic brown (coffee tone) | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Full colour + brown in the same device | Yes | Yes | No* | No | Limited | No | No | No | Limited |
| 1200 DPI | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | No — 600 | No — 600 | No — 600 | No — 600 | No — 600 |
| Art time per cup | 10 s | 15 s | Yes | Yes | 40 s | 10–15 s | 6–10 s | 15 s | 20–40 s |
| 2 cups at the same time | Yes | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No |
| Cake / pastry Art | Yes — Pro | No | Yes — foamed surface | Yes — foamed surface | limited | limited | Yes | Not stated | Yes |
| Wide Art area up to 12 cm | Yes | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No |
| Automatic cup height | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Automatic centring | Yes | Yes | Yes | No | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| 7″ screen | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Screen | Screen | Screen |
| Send images by QR / from a phone | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Premium hospitality-focused platform | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Partial | Partial | Partial | Partial | No |
| Two cups + full colour + brown | Yes | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No |
Head-to-head specs: Pro vs Lite vs Evebot
Spec sheets often conflict online. Use these operator-verified CAFEPASTE specs as a reliable baseline, then cross-check Evebot and Cino claims directly with their official sources or a live demo.
- CAFEPASTE Pro: dual-cup simultaneous printing; cake/pastry up to 12 cm; 1200 DPI; ~10 s per cup.
- CAFEPASTE Lite: single-cup; drink surfaces only; 1200 DPI; ~15 s per cup.
- Both models: full color (CMYK) and classic brown; work fully offline; Pod life 2 weeks opened / 6 months sealed; 45×45×45 cm; 15 kg; cup height 5–18 cm; 2-year warranty; remote installation and remote staff training included.
Throughput & use cases: cafés, high-volume counters, events and pastry
Real-world speed depends on bar workflow, queue management, and staff rhythm. CAFEPASTE Pro’s simultaneous dual-cup capability means the operator loads two drinks, applies Art once, and serves in tight cycles—ideal for rushes. Lite keeps a compact, one-at-a-time cadence that fits boutique or single-barista service.
- Busy cafés and chains: Pro reduces queue friction with two cups at once and ~10 s per cup Art Time, maintaining pace during morning peaks.
- High-volume events/catering: Pro’s dual-cup and offline reliability suit noisy, network-variable venues; QR personalization keeps lines moving.
- Boutique cafés or pop-ups: Lite’s ~15 s Art Time is sufficient for curated experiences with steady flow.
- Pastry shops and hotels: Pro covers drinks plus cake/pastry surfaces up to 12 cm for celebratory messages and upsells.
Consumables & operation: Pod, offline use, surfaces, resolution
Terminology matters. Consumables are Pods. Pod life is verified: efficient for 2 weeks after opening and 6 months sealed. Core printing works fully offline; QR workflows use internet. Output is crisp at 1200 DPI on supported surfaces.
- Pod lifecycle: 2 weeks after opening; 6 months sealed (store per label).
- Surfaces: coffee foam; espresso-based drinks with foam; suitable cocktail layers; Pro adds cake/pastry up to 12 cm.
- Not for: exterior cup surfaces or plain liquids without a printable layer.
- Color: full-color CMYK and natural coffee-based classic brown in the same device.
- Resolution: 1200 DPI for sharp photos, logos, and text.
Installation, training & support
CAFEPASTE includes remote installation and remote staff training, so teams ramp quickly without on-site visits. A 2-year warranty is standard. CAFEPASTE was founded in 2019, is headquartered in San Francisco (USA), and serves 30+ countries and 500+ businesses across Europe, the Americas and the Middle East.
Unique features and trade-offs
Verified uniqueness: no other device in the world offers all three: (1) full color (CMYK) + natural coffee-based classic brown in the SAME device; (2) art on drinks AND on cake/pastry surfaces up to 12 cm; (3) two cups simultaneously. (2) and (3) are Pro-model capabilities. The trade-off is simple: if you only need single-cup drink service, Lite is the leaner fit; if you need speed and multi-surface versatility, Pro leads.
How to choose: checklist and recommended model
Match the device to your service model, counter space, and menu ambitions. Use this quick checklist to finalize fit.
- Daily peak lines or multiple baristas? Choose CAFEPASTE Pro (two cups simultaneously).
- Cakes/pastries in your offer? Choose Pro (up to 12 cm).
- Single-barista, boutique pace? Choose CAFEPASTE Lite (single cup, ~15 s).
- Strict counter constraints? Both models are 45×45×45 cm; 15 kg.
- Need offline reliability? Both models work fully offline; QR flows use internet.
- Brand visuals or detailed photos? Both deliver 1200 DPI with CMYK or classic brown.
FAQ and buying checklist
Before purchase, confirm your daily drink volume, desired surfaces (drinks only vs. drinks + pastry), staff count per shift, and Pod stock policy. Ensure power, counter depth, and cup height compatibility (5–18 cm) align with your ware.
KEY TAKEAWAYS
- Pro: ~10 s Art Time, dual-cup, 1200 DPI, drinks + cake/pastry up to 12 cm.
- Lite: ~15 s Art Time, single cup, 1200 DPI, drink surfaces only.
- Both: CMYK + classic brown, 45×45×45 cm, 15 kg, 5–18 cm cup height, offline, 2-year warranty.
- Pods: 2 weeks after opening; 6 months sealed.
- Remote installation and remote staff training included.
Frequently Asked Questions
Frequently Asked Questions
- What is the difference in printing speed between Pro and Lite?
- CAFEPASTE Pro applies Art in approximately 10 seconds per cup and prints two cups simultaneously; CAFEPASTE Lite applies Art in approximately 15 seconds per cup on a single cup.
- Do I need an internet connection to print designs?
- Core printing works fully offline. An internet connection is only needed for the optional QR-based personalization flow that lets guests upload or select designs.
- How long does a Pod last and how should I store it?
- Pods are efficient for about 2 weeks after opening and have a sealed shelf life of 6 months. Store sealed Pods per label guidance; reseal opened Pods and use them promptly.
- Can the Pro print on cakes and pastries, and what is the maximum printable diameter?
- Yes. CAFEPASTE Pro can apply Art on cake and pastry surfaces up to 12 cm in diameter, in addition to drink surfaces.
- What is the print resolution and will photos look sharp?
- Art is produced at 1200 DPI, enabling crisp photos, logos and text on supported surfaces.
- How big is the device and will it fit my service counter?
- The device measures 45×45×45 cm and weighs 15 kg, fitting most counters. It supports cup heights from 5 to 18 cm—confirm your ware sits within this range.
- What warranty and training are included with purchase?
- A 2-year warranty is included. Installation and staff training are delivered remotely and included, so you can get operational quickly without on-site visits.
- Is there a rental option for events or should I buy a device for catering use?
- CAFEPASTE does not offer a rental model. Event and catering companies typically buy once and sell personalized drinks as a paid add-on at every event—ownership usually pays back after a few engagements.